Our judging panel is made up of senior strategic communications leaders from nonprofits and foundations of all shapes and sizes from across the country.


  • Melanie Newman (Chair), Planned Parenthood

  • Sarah Shank, Truth Initiative

  • Jason Hunke, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

  • Kristen Mack, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

  • Courtney Stewart, Missouri Foundation for Health

  • Shaheen Syal, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

  • Tyronne Walker, Greater New Orleans Foundation

  • Kenneth Weine, Metropolitan Museum of Art